## TOWN OF APPLE VALLEY RESOLUTION R-2024-04

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING BOARD MEMBERS FOR THE BIG PLAINS WATER SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT

**WHEREAS**, the Town of Apple Valley ("Apple Valley") by resolution (Resolution No. 2011-25) established the Big Plains Water and Sewer Special Service District, ("District")

**WHEREAS**, the mayor and one elected official of the Town of Apple Valley are required to serve as board members for the District, with three members of the board being appointed from the registered voters of Apple Valley.

**NOW, THEREFORE**, at a meeting of the legislative body of the Town of Apple Valley, Utah, duly called, noticed and held on the 17<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2024, and upon motion duly made and seconded,

## **BE IT RESOLVED AS FOLLOWS:**

Michael Farrar, the mayor is appointed to serve a 2-year term which will expire			•		•
Big Plains Water Special Service Distriction council term expires prior to January expiration date.	ct to serve	a 4-year to	erm which v	will expire	
PASSED THIS 17 <sup>th</sup> DAY OF JANUARY 2 passage.	<b>024.</b> This r	esolution s	shall be in f	ull force an	nd effect from the date of
TOWN OF APPLE VALLEY					
PRESIDING OFFICER		A <sup>-</sup>	ITEST:		
Michael L. Farrar, Mayor		Jenna Vizcardo, Town Recorder			
	AYE	NAY	ABSENT	ABSTAIN	
Mayor   Michael Farrar					
Council Member  Kevin Sair					
Council Member   Robin Whitmore					
Council Member   Barratt Nielson					
Council Member   Janet Prentice					