PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

Number of Commission Members: 7 Term of Office: 2 years

Established by: Angleton **Appointed by:** City Council

Regular Meetings held on: First Thursday of each month, 12:00 p.m.

Location: City of Angleton City Hall Council Chambers

Compensation: None

City Staff Support: City Manager Designee

Qualifications: Powers and Duties:

The commission is authorized to amend, extend, and add to the master plan for the development of the city; recommend to city council plats, changes to zoning, plans for rebuilding blighted areas, an amendment to the building codes and perform other duties as assigned by the city council.

The commission is comprised of seven members appointed by city council and serve two-year terms.

Place 1	Bill Garwood		2024
	(Chairman)	bgarwood@bcglobal.net	
Place 2	Will Clark		2025
	201 E. Bronco Bend	will_clark@sbcglobal.net	
Place 3	Deborah Spoor		2024
	717 Cotharn Dr.	dadbspoor@sbcglobal.net	
Place 4	Regina Bieri		2025
	P.O. Box 2317	reginabieri@aol.com	
Place 5	Michael Hogan		2024
	909 S Downing Rd	michaels.hogan911@gmail.com	
Place 6	Michelle Townsend	michelletownsendlaw@gmail.com	2025
	3 Pecan Pl		
Place 7	Ellen Eby	elleneby@att.net	2024
	4 Hickory Place		
Staff Liaison	Otis Spriggs		