

RESOLUTION 121222-H

THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALABASTER APPOINTMENTS TO THE INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT BOARD (Ala Code §11-54-86)

WHEREAS, the Industrial Development Board of the City of Alabaster is comprised of no less than seven members serving staggered six-year terms; and,

WHEREAS, Place 3 Member Gary Wright and Place 4 Member Charles Cornelius, with terms ending 12-01-2021, have indicated a desire to continue to serve; and

WHEREAS, the current board is comprised of the following members who serve until the term expires or a replacement is found;

Appointee	Place	Term Expiring
Tommy Ryals	1	12/01/2025
Ken Lindsey	2	12/01/2025
Terrill Lane	3	12/01/2021
Charles Cornelius	4	12/01/2021
Todd Davis	5	12/01/2023
John Aaron	6	12/01/2023
Dennis Torrealba	7	12/01/2023

NOW, THEREFORE, the City Council of the City of Alabaster hereby appoints **Terrill Lane** to **Place 3** and **Charles Cornelius** to **Place 4** of the Industrial Development Board.

<u>Section 1.</u> Terrill Lane (Place 3) and Charles Cornelius (Place 4) are hereby **APPOINTED** to the Industrial Development Board of the City of Alabaster (Ala Code §11-54-86) with a term expiring December 1, 2027.

Appointee	Place	Term Expiring
Tommy Ryals	1	12/01/2025
Ken Lindsey	2	12/01/2025
Terrill Lane	3	12/01/2027
Charles Cornelius	4	12/01/2027
Todd Davis	5	12/01/2023
John Aaron	6	12/01/2023
Dennis Torrealba	7	12/01/2023

Section 2. This appointment shall be effective as of the date of this pronouncement.

ADOPTED AND APPROVED THIS 12TH DAY OF DECEMBER 2022.

ATTEST:

CITY OF ALABASTER

J. Mark Frey, City Clerk

Sophie Martin, Council President

APPROVED: