

RESOLUTION 121222-I

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS

(Ala. Code §11-52-3)

- A minimum of nine members, comprised of two groups:
 - 3 Members serve terms coinciding with mayor/council terms. (a)Mayor or designee, (b) administrative appointment of the mayor, and (c) council representative)
 - o 6 Members appointed to six- year terms, one term expiring each year
- All are appointed by the Mayor, except the council member who is appointed by the council.
- Six Years Terms end on December 1.

General Appointments (Six Year Terms)

Place	Name (Date Last Appt)	Term Beginning	Term Ends	Notes			
1	Mike Allen	12/1/2017	12/1/2023	Appt 04/15/19			
2	Calvin Rumph	12/1/2022	12/1/2028	Appt 12/12/22			
3	Tommy Ryals	12/1/2022	12/1/2027	Appt 12/12/22			
4	Alan Tanner	12/1/2020	12/1/2026	Appt 06/27/22			
5	Larry Crawley	12/1/2019	12/1/2025	Appt 09/27/21			
6	Terrill Lane	12/1/2018	12/1/2024	Appt 09/27/21			

Term of Mayor/Council Appointments (Maximum Four-Year Terms)

Α	Brian Binzer (Mayor's Designee)	11/16/2020	11/2/2025	Appt 04/26/21
В	Thomas Lamb (Administrative)	11/16/2020	11/2/2025	Appt 09/27/21
С	Kerri Pate (Council Member)	11/16/2020	11/2/2025	Appt 04/26/21

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Scott Brakefield, Mayor of the City of Alabaster do hereby appoint the following members to Places 2 and Place 3:

Calvin Rumph appointed to **Place 2** of the Planning & Zoning Commission with term ending December 1, 2028.

Tommy Ryals appointed to **Place 3** of the Planning & Zoning Commission with term ending December 1, 2027.

Appointment shall be effective as of the date of this pronouncement.

APPOINTED THIS 12TH DAY OF DECEMBER 2022.

APPROVED:	
Scott Brakefield, Mayor	