

RESOLUTION 121222-J

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALABASTER REGARDING APPOINTMENTS TO THE ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENTS

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ala. Code § 11-52-80(a), the Alabaster Board of Zoning Adjustments is comprised of five (5) regular members duly appointed by the City Council of the City of Alabaster, serving three-year staggered terms, with two additional supernumerary members to serve upon the call of the chairperson in the event of an absence of a regular member; and

WHEREAS, the current BZA members and terms are as follows:

Place	Name	Expiration
Place 1	Rayford Coleman	Dec 1, 2024
Place 2	Jim McClain	Dec 1, 2023
Place 3	Ashley Hardee	Dec 1, 2023
Place 4	Wade Walker	Dec 1, 2022
Place 5	Tommy Ryals	Dec 1, 2022
Supernumerary 1	Richard Mizell	Dec 1, 2024
Supernumerary 2	Mike Brothers	Dec 1, 2024

NOW, THEREFORE, be it resolved by the Council, as follows:

1. The Council hereby appoints the following persons to serve on the Alabaster Board of Zoning Adjustments, for the place and term so designated:

Place	Name	Expiration
Place 1	Rayford Coleman	Dec 1, 2024
Place 2	Jim McClain	Dec 1, 2023
Place 3	Kristalyn Lee	Dec 1, 2023
Place 4	Wade Walker	Dec 1, 2025
Place 5	Tommy Ryals	Dec 1, 2025
Supernumerary 1	Richard Mizell	Dec 1, 2024
Supernumerary 2	Mike Brothers	Dec 1, 2024

ADOPTED AND APPROVED THIS 12TH DAY OF DECEMBER 2022.

ATTEST:

CITY OF ALABASTER

J. Mark Frey, City Clerk

Sophie Martin, Council President

APPROVED:

Scott Brakefield, Mayor