Council Member	_ introduced the following Resolution, which was
seconded by Council Member	



RESOLUTION NO.080320-H

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION OFFICERS FOR THE 2020 MUNICIPAL ELECTION

WHEREAS, a regular municipal election has been called to be held on Tuesday, the 25th day of August, 2020, and a runoff election to be held if necessary, on Tuesday, the 6th day of October 2020, and

WHEREAS, Section 11-46-27 of the Alabama Code of 1975, and regulations adopted pursuant thereto provide, in part, that the municipal governing body, not less than 15 days before the holding of any municipal election, appoint from the municipality, officers to hold election as follows: where electronic ballot counters are used, at least one inspector and three clerks.

WHEREAS, Resolution 072020-G was passed naming the Election Officers on July 20, 2020 and three Election Officers have been added since that date.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of Alabaster, Alabama, that the election officers for said election shall be as follows:

Ward 1 Ward 2

Inspector Lois Lewis Inspector Ann Martin Bell
Chief Clerk Joseph Lewis Chief Clerk Steven Mark Bell

Asst. Susie Warren Asst. Steven Martin Bell

Asst. Leathric Washington Asst. Riley Ward

Ward 3 Ward 4

Inspector Arvin Williford Inspector Paul Gonthier

Chief Clerk Steve Johnson Chief Clerk George Stinson

Asst. Linda Williford Asst. Bettie Stinson

Asst. Jean Myrick Asst. Patsy Cannon

Asst. Kelly Riley

Ward 5 Ward 6

Inspector Sandra Norris Inspector Rick Walters

Chief Clerk John Mercer Chief Clerk Michael Walker

Asst. Lynda Mercer Asst. Angelique Missildine

Asst. Buford Peek Student Intern Madison Tucker

Asst. Jane Peek Asst. Judy Hickman

Ward 7	Absentee Poll
Inspector Margaret Dawson	Inspector Marie Jordan
Chief Clerk Ellen Cost	Student Intern Jeremiah Coney
Asst. Peggy Dunnaway	
Asst. Denise Barnes	
Additional Student Interns	
Nate Frey	
Ryleigh Hughes	
ADOPTED AND APPROVED THIS 3 rd	DAY OF AUGUST 2020.
ATTEST:	CITY OF ALABASTER, ALABAMA
	Ву:
J. Mark Frey, City Clerk	Scott Brakefield, Council President
APPROVED:	
Marty Handlon, Mayor	