Council Member	moved adoption of the following Resolution
which was seconded by Council Memb	er :



RESOLUTION 010923

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ALABASTER REGARDING APPOINTMENTS TO THE ALABASTER WATER BOARD

WHEREAS, pursuant to Ala. Code § 11-50-312, the Alabaster Water Board is comprised of five (5) regular members duly appointed by the City Council of the City of Alabaster, serving staggered terms of six years (unless the appointee is a current City official); and

WHEREAS, state law and the bylaws of the AWB permit up to three members may be current City officials, whose terms of office expire with their term as an official with the City; and

WHEREAS, the current AWB members and terms are as follows:

Place	Name	Expiration
Place 1	Bobby Lee Harris	January 30, 2023
Place 2A	Greg Farrell	November 4, 2024
Place 2B	Stacy Rakestraw	November 4, 2024
Place 3A	Mike Allen	January 30, 2027
Place 3B	Rick Ellis	November 4, 2024

WHEREAS, Place 1A of the current board members' term expires in January 2023; and

WHEREAS, Place 2A, Place 2B and Place 3B, are made up of current City officials, whose terms of appointment coincide with their term of office, were changed from 2024 to 2025 by ACT # 2021-157 and ACT # 2021-164 Code of Alabama.

NOW, THEREFORE, be it resolved by the Council, as follows:

The new board of the Alabaster Water Board is as follows:

Place	Name	Expiration
Place 1	Bobby Lee Harris	January 30, 2029
Place 2A	Greg Farrell	November 4, 2025
Place 2B*	Stacy Rakestraw	November 4, 2025
Place 3A	Mike Allen	January 30, 2027
Place 3B*	Rick Ellis	November 4, 2025

ADOPTED AND APPROVED THIS 9TH DAY OF JANUARY 2023.

ATTEST:	CITY OF ALABASTER
J. Mark Frey, City Clerk	Sophie Martin, Council President
APPROVED:	
Scott Brakefield Mayor	-