

RESOLUTION 060925-D

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS

(Ala. Code §11-52-3)

- A minimum of nine members, comprised of two groups:
 - 3 Members serve terms coinciding with mayor/council terms. (a)Mayor or designee, (b) administrative appointment of the mayor, and (c) council representative)
 - $\circ~~$ 6 Members appointed to six- year terms, one term expiring each year
- All are appointed by the Mayor, except the council member who is appointed by the council.
- Six Years Terms end on December 1.

Place	Name (Date Last Appt)	Term Beginning	Term Ends	Notes			
1	River Morris	12/1/2023	12/1/2029	Appt 06/09/25			
2	Calvin Rumph	12/1/2022	12/1/2028	Appt 12/12/22			
3	Tommy Ryals	12/1/2022	12/1/2027	Appt 12/12/22			
4	Alan Tanner	12/1/2020	12/1/2026	Appt 06/27/22			
5	Kelly Preveaux	12/1/2019	12/1/2025	Appt 04/14/25			
6	Terrill Lane	12/1/2024	12/1/2030	Appt 11/25/24			

General Appointments (Six Year Terms)

Term of Mayor/Council Appointments (Maximum Four-Year Terms)

А	Brian Binzer (Mayor's Designee)	11/16/2020	11/2/2025	Appt 04/26/21
В	Thomas Lamb (Administrative)	11/16/2020	11/2/2025	Appt 09/27/21
С	Kerri Pate (Council Member)	11/16/2020	11/2/2025	Appt 04/26/21

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Scott Brakefield, Mayor of the City of Alabaster do hereby appoint the following member to Place 1:

River Morris is appointed to **Place 1** of the Planning & Zoning Commission with term ending **December 1, 2029**, filling the unexpired term of Mike Allen.

Appointment shall be effective as of the date of this pronouncement.

APPOINTED THIS 9TH DAY OF JUNE 2025.

APPROVED:

J. Mark Frey, City Clerk

Scott Brakefield, Mayor